Skip To Main Content

Menu Trigger Container

District nav

Menu Trigger Container

Logo and Schools Container

Nav Main and Search Container

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Administration Directory

Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Jay F. Owens, Ed.D. Superintendent 302-436-1000 jack.owens@irsd.k12.de.us
Karen T. Blannard Assistant Superintendent 302-436-1000 karen.blannard@irsd.k12.de.us
TBD Director of Special Education    
Celeste T. Bunting Director of Personnel 302-436-1000 celeste.bunting@irsd.k12.de.us
Kelly L. Dorman Director of Elementary Education 302-364-3300 kelly.dorman@irsd.k12.de.us
P. Renee Jerns, Ed.D. Director of Secondary Education 302-364-3300 pamela.jerns@irsd.k12.de.us
Tammy B. Smith Director of Business and Finance 302-436-1000 tammy.smith@irsd.k12.de.us
Preston A. Lewis Administrator of Student Services 302-436-1000 preston.lewis@irsd.k12.de.us
William "Joe" Dooley Supervisor of Buildings and Grounds 302-436-1000 william.dooley@irsd.k12.de.us
Maria M. Hazzard Supervisor of Early Learning 302-364-3300 maria.hazzard@irsd.k12.de.us
Walter E. Smith, Jr. Supervisor of Alternative Programs 302-364-3300 walter.smith@irsd.k12.de.us
Shawn S. Tidwell Supervisor of Transportation 302-436-1000 shawn.tidwell@irsd.k12.de.us
Daniel J. Mann Supervisor of Technology 302-436-1000 daniel.mann@irsd.k12.de.us
Clifton F. Toomey, Jr.  Supervisor of Nutrition Services 302-436-1000 clifton.toomey@irsd.k12.de.us
Tara D. Thoroughgood, Ed.D. Acting Director of Special Education 302-364-3300 tara.thoroughgood@irsd.k12.de.us
Nika F. Reid Supervisor of Support Services 302-364-3300 nika.reid@irsd.k12.de.us
Cathy E. Wolfe Supervisor of Business and Finance 302-436-1000 cathy.wolfe@irsd.k12.de.us
Charles C. Brown District Investigator 302-436-1000 curt.brown@irsd.k12.de.us
Mark W. Rust District Investigator 302-436-1000 mark.rust@irsd.k12.de.us
Jay Owens

Dr. Jay F. Owens
Superintendent

Karen Blannard

Karen T. Blannard
Assistant Superintendent

IRSD Directors

IRSD Directors (from left): Kelly Dorman, Renee Jerns, Tammy Smith, Celeste Bunting and Tara Thoroughgood.

IRSD Supervisors

IRSD Supervisors. Front row (from left): Joseph Booth, Shawn Tidwell, Nika Reid, Maria Hazzard, Cathy Wolfe. Back row (from left): Walter Smith, Preston Lewis, Clifton Toomey, Daniel Mann.