Skip To Main Content

Menu Trigger Container

District nav

Menu Trigger Container

Logo and Schools Container

Nav Main and Search Container

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

 

IRSD Department of Special Services

Welcome to the IRSD Department of Special Services!

Melissa Whisted, Director of Special Education
melissa.whisted@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 436-1000

Patricia Harris, Supervisor of Special Education
patricia.harris@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 364-3300

Maria Hazzard, Supervisor of Early Learning
maria.hazzard@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 732-3800

Nika Reid, Supervisor of Support Services
nika.reid@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 732-3800

The Vision of the IRSD Department of Special Services is "to Specialize in the Individual." 

The Mission of the Indian River School District Department of Special Services is to utilize a team approach with students, families, staff, administrators, the Board of Education and the community to develop and deliver comprehensive and individualized special education and related services that allow students identified with disabilities to become emotionally, socially and academically successful learners ready to fulfill their lifelong goals.

IRSD Department of Special Services Staff

Page Lyons, Special Education Implementation Specialist
page.lyons@irsd.k12.de.us     
(302) 364-3300

Kelly McNemar-Johnson, Special Education Services Liaison
kelly.mcnemar-johnson@irsd.k12.de.us      
(302) 364-3300

Leigh Argo, Special Education Float Teacher
leigh.argo@irsd.k12.de.us     
(302) 364-3300

Melissa Grunewald, Special Education Float Teacher
melissa.grunewald@irsd.k12.de.us    
(302) 364-3300

Brigid Wolfgang, Float Mental Health Counselor
brigid.wolfgang@irsd.k12.de.us      
(302) 364-3300

Amy Andress, Early Learning Coordinator
amy.andress@irsd.k12.de.us    
(302) 364-3300

Ann Cambell, Secretary,
ann.campbell@irsd.k12.de.us   
(302) 364-3300

CLICK HERE to access a list of Special Services staff for each district school.