Skip To Main Content

Menu Trigger Container

District nav

Menu Trigger Container

Logo and Schools Container

Nav Main and Search Container

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Curriculum and Instruction

Welcome to the IRSD Department of Instruction!

The Department of Instruction assures high quality curriculum and instruction for each student and oversees all instructional programs for Grades PreK-12. To learn more about elementary curriculum, secondary curriculum, early childhood programs, and more, use the navigation tabs to the left or click the links below:

Department of Instruction Staff

Kelly Dorman, Director of Elementary Education
kelly.dorman@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 364-3300

Renee Jerns, Director of Secondary Education
pamela.jerns@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 364-3300

Long Neck kids

Maria Hazzard, Supervisor of Early Learning
maria.hazzard@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 732-3800

Melissa Bleile
Instructional Technology Specialist
melissa.bleile@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 364-3300  

Marisa Hockman
EL/ELA Literacy Coach
marisa.hockman@irsd.k12.de.us 
(302) 364-3300  

Jeffrey Kilner
Instructional Technology Coach
jeffrey.kilner@irsd.k12.de.us 
(302) 364-3300  

Kimberlee Kleinstuber
STEM Coordinator
kimberlee.kleinstuber@irsd.k12.de.us 
(302) 934-3216

LB girl in line

Michael Lingenfelter
District Testing Coordinator
michael.lingenfelter@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 364-3300  

Jennifer Lovellette
ELL Specialist
jennifer.lovellette@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 364-3300  

Clarissa Oglesby
Social Studies Specialist
clarissa.oglesby@irsd.k12.de.us 
(302) 364-3300  

Christina Scheffel
Instructional Technology Specialist
christina.scheffel@irsd.k12.de.us 
(302) 364-3300  

SDSA girl in art class

Kathryn Shockro
Secondary Literacy Coach
kathryn.shockro@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 364-3300

Walter Smith
Supervisor of Alternative Programs
walter.smith@irsd.k12.de.us 
(302) 364-3300  

Jilian Whaley
Math Specialist
jilian.whaley@irsd.k12.de.us 
(302) 364-3300  

James Wheatley
Math Specialist
james.wheatley@irsd.k12.de.us
(302) 364-3300