David Clark Named Support Professional of the Year
David Clark Named Support Professional of the Year
Posted on 10/15/2020
David Clark of Indian River High School has been named the Indian River School District’s Educational Support Professional of the Year for 2020-2021. 

David ClarkMr. Clark is a technology specialist at IRHS and has taken on a leadership role during remote instruction through his innovative ideas and his willingness to support staff and students. District officials presented him with the award on Thursday, October 15. 

The State of Delaware launched this recognition program in 2020 to recognize the exemplary efforts of school employees in a support position. Mr. Clark was chosen as the Indian River School District’s overall winner from a pool of 15 candidates, one from each school. He will now compete for the 2021 Delaware State Educational Support Professional of the Year.

School winners are as follows:

Gabrielle Bowden, Howard T. Ennis School
Traci Bullis, East Millsboro Elementary School 
David Clark, Indian River High School (overall winner)
Ronna Cobb, Lord Baltimore Elementary School
Grace Cooper, IRSD Early Learning Center
Elyce Dodd, Georgetown Elementary School
Pam George, Sussex Central High School
Eddie Hearn, Phillip C. Showell Elementary School
Annette Hoffman, Long Neck Elementary School
Melinda Justice, Georgetown Middle School
Janice Love, North Georgetown Elementary School
Emily Quillen, John M. Clayton Elementary School
Dawn Schultz, Southern Delaware School of the Arts
Jodi Stone, Selbyville Middle School
Angela Wilkerson, Millsboro Middle School

The Indian River School District congratulates all of these dedicated employees.

David Clark ESPOY

From left: IRSD Supervisor of Technology Charley Ruggiero, IRSD Assistant Superintendent Karen Blannard, IRHS Technology Specialist David Clark, IRHS Principal Mike Williams, IRSD Superintendent Jay Owens and IRSD Community Education Coordinator Michele Murphy.