Three IRSD Schools Honored by State of Delaware
Three IRSD Schools Honored by State of Delaware
Posted on 12/05/2016

Three district schools were recently among the 14 honored by the State of Delaware for their students’ academic achievements.

East Millsboro Elementary School was recognized as a “Reward” school while John M. Clayton and Phillip C. Showell elementary schools were named “Recognition” schools. Each school will receive an $8,000 cash award.

Reward Schools are Title I schools whose students are either the highest performing or show the highest amount of growth in performance. Recognition Schools are chosen for exceptional performance and/or closing the achievement gap. 

“These schools are being honored because of their students’ exceptional performance and/or the significant growth they have made, particularly in closing achievement gaps. Congratulations to the students, teachers and administrators whose dedicated work led to these achievements,” Delaware Secretary of Education Steve Godowsky said.